iOS 7 Reset Activation Lock iCloud Removal
With iOS 7, Find My iPhone includes a new feature called Activation Lock, which makes it more difficult for anyone else to use or sell your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch if you ever lose it. It starts working the moment you turn on Find My iPhone in iOS 7. With Activation Lock, your Apple ID and password will be required before anyone can:
- Turn off Find My iPhone on your device
- Erase your device
- Reactivate and use your device
This can help you keep your device secure, even if it is in the wrong hands, and can improve your chances of recovering it. Even if you erase your device remotely, Activation Lock can continue to deter anyone from reactivating your device without your permission. All you need to do is keep Find My iPhone turned on, and remember your Apple ID and password.
However many of you forgot the password for the Apple ID linked to your iDevices and are stuck to disable the Find My iPhone. This service will reset the iCloud account connected on this device. We only require the IMEI number to switch off Find my iPhone feature and unlink the existing account so you can register it again and use your iPhone or iPad like before.